Je pense que le gouvernement et les consommateurs sont les deux principaux acteurs du développement durable. Les entreprises ont effectivement un rôle à jouer car elles ont la capacité de rechercher et de développer de nouvelles technologies pour résoudre les problèmes, mais je crois que c’est le consommateur qui conduit ces changements. Les entreprises peuvent dominer le marché, mais si le consommateur n’est pas prêt à accepter de nouvelles idées, elles échoueront. Les consommateurs sont ceux qui votent pour les entreprises et les technologies en achetant des produits et des services. Les consommateurs sont également ceux qui élisent leur gouvernement, qui crée à la fois de nouveaux règlements et les applique aux entreprises.

La vérité est que les trois groupes s’influencent mutuellement. Les entreprises engagent des lobbyistes pour influencer les décisions des politiciens qui ont une incidence sur les réglementations. Les entreprises peuvent également choisir de montrer la voie en appliquant elles-mêmes des normes plus strictes.

Le gouvernement a le pouvoir ultime, mais il sert la population (les consommateurs). Ils créent les règlements et les appliquent. Le gouvernement est généralement lent à réagir et est en retard avec les lois et règlements concernant les nouvelles technologies.

Le gouvernement et les entreprises travaillent souvent ensemble pour réglementer les industries. Les leaders de l’industrie finissent généralement par siéger à des organismes de réglementation qui définissent les limites que les sociétés doivent respecter pour être considérées comme respectant les normes environnementales.

1.888.662.1135 Login

ZenboLife

It's your life. Plan it. Live it.

Join today!

ZenboLife is a life planning & personal productivity tool. It is a holistic application to help store all your contacts, tasks and notes as well as guide you through the process of planning your life. It is designed to cover all areas of your life to be your all in one source.

BLOG

Who are the biggest players in sustainability?

Category: 
Sustainability

I believe that the two biggest players in sustainability are government and consumers. Corporations indeed have a role to play as they have the ability to research and develop new technologies to solve issues but I believe it is the consumer that drive these changes. Corporations can lead the market but if the consumer is not ready to accept new ideas they will fail. Consumers are the ones that vote for corporations, and technologies by buying products and services. Consumers are also the ones that elect their government who both creates new regulations and enforces them upon corporations.

The truth is that all three groups influence each other. Corporations hire lobbyists to influence politician’s decisions which impact regulations. Corporations can also choose to lead the way by enforcing higher standards on themselves.

The government has the ultimate power but they serve the people (consumers). They create the regulations and enforce them. Government is usually slow to react and is behind especially with laws and regulations concerning new technology.

Government and corporations often work together to regulate industries. The leaders of industry usually end up being on regulatory boards that define the limits corporations must meet in order to be considered meeting environmental standards.

You may also enjoy